Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

Here I am posting my ‘photo challenge’ at the 11th hour, as usual.  🙂   I’ve had the photos picked out to post, but unfortunately, a pretty stout headache this morning had turned into a full-blown migraine by tonight…  After hours of ice packs and pain meds, I’ve finally taken the edge off and I’m going to try to get some sleep.  (YAY!)  Since I already had the shots I thought I’d drop by and put ’em out here.

The theme this week was “Together” and although there were a couple of other photographs I would’ve liked to share there wasn’t time.  Maybe they’ll fit into the theme a different week!

baby animal and mother, mother and baby donkey, baby mule, donkey grazing, donkeys in the field, mules
Sweet baby stays close to mom…

 

sweet couple, older couple in the ocean, older man and woman swimming, man and woman at beach, grandparents at the beach
This sweet couple went out into the water most days that we were on our vacation… She would swim on out pretty fearlessly and then wait for him while he slowly made his way out with his inner tube to keep him afloat. They were so cute together!

 

baby ducks, mother duck leads her young, ducklings, baby ducks swimming, ducks in the river,
A mother duck trying to keep her young together as she leads them in a swim down the river.

 

two shadows, shadows on the sand, the shadows of two people on the sand
Pretty disheartening how much bigger my shadow is than my mom’s… lol!

 

pelicans flying, pelicans in v formation, birds flying in a v, pelicans against bright blue sky
It’s the ‘pelican patrol’! I love how they always stay together in such great formation…

 

I’m glad you stopped by and hope you enjoyed!  🙂

Take care~
Heather

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Together”

    1. I know! They were SO adorable with each other! It was obvious that he had a little trouble getting around, but she would hold his hand and walk him across the sand and he’d follow after her holding his inner tube around his waist… Then, when they’d get out into the water a little ways she would hold on to the side of his tube and he’d link his arms with hers. SOOOO stinkin’ cute! 🙂

  1. Ouch! I hope your migraine is better! I agree with the other commenters that the emotion caught in the couple in the water is lovely. I hope hubby and I are still that much in love with each other when we are their age!

  2. Wow! Your pics always blow me away… and I love the theme for this week. It’s perfect for the photos you chose. Thanks. And I’m glad the headache is better 🙂

Leave a Reply

