Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

Friday is when the new photo challenge posts so this is technically late since it is last week’s challenge.  I let too many things distract me and didn’t get it posted in time, but I already had some pictures picked out so I thought I’d go ahead and post them.  The topic for this challenge was ‘two subjects’.  There are many ways to interpret this so I chose several different shots.  Hope you enjoy!  🙂

bumblebees on purple coneflowers
'Bumblebee Cafeteria'

 

no parking at barn, Massey Ferguson tractor, small town life
Apparently they didn't read the sign before parking their tractor here...

 

 

cherub fountain, Seacrest Beach Florida
The yellow hibiscus flowers blooming around this cherub statue (or was it a fountain?) were so beautiful~

 

broken recliner in a weed-choked vacant lot
Have a seat!

 

I’ve only been to Chicago once, but it was a fantastic trip and for some reason I always liked the next photo a lot…  🙂

 

reflection of Trump Towers in Chicago Illinois
I always refer to this one as 'Reflections of Trump Towers'...

 

Northern Mockingbird on rooftop
Can't really call this a bird on a hot tin roof, just a Northern Mockingbird on my roof! lol

 

And finally – the photo that is currently my profile picture for my Etsy shop!  🙂

 

greek goddess sculpted concrete planter
"Face Plant"

Thanks for stopping by!  Hope you enjoyed…  🙂

~heather

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects”

Leave a Reply

