Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

You’re probably used to my photo challenges being posted late…  Guess what?  This one is too!  The “Launch” topic is actually the challenge for last week.  (*sigh*)  On Wednesday I thought it was Thursday, on Thursday I thought it was Friday… but when time ran out for my photo post I was thinking it was earlier in the week.  Makes no sense I know, but neither do I for the most part.  : )

So, better late than never – which is apparently my theme for most of these challenges!  : )  Hope you enjoy!

fireworks over river, 4th of July fireworks
Launching July 4th fireworks over the river~
click your heels as you jump in the air
Launch yourself into the air and click your heels together!
kicking a field goal attempt at 2012 border bowl
Launch the ball into the air! (during the 2012 Border Bowl...)

The last was actually taken earlier this evening…

bird taking flight
Launch!

 

Thanks for checking out the weekly photo challenge!  Hope you enjoyed it!!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch”

    1. Thanks so much! The fireworks reflected in the water was more of a happy accident than a plan. : ) We thought it would be a good location to get a picture or two and then realized how great the reflection could be as an after thought. lol!

  1. Love those pictures. You have an amazing eye, for beautiful things! I am just like you trying to remember what day of the week that is, could it be the meds we take, or just having some of the disease? Hmmm, makes me wonder, I am sure it’s the meds.. I am still on the mend my from 16 day flare. So, where i was going with the date.. I added this HUGE calendar to my Desktop, so I come in a take a peek about oh, 4 or 5 times a day…LOL You would think after the 1st or 2nd time, I’d remember.. No such luck…:) Hope you are feeling better kiddo, Take Care!

    1. I’m sorry to hear that your flare lasted so long… but thrilled to here that you’re on the mend! : ) I completely understand about trying to keep up with the day of the week – I bought a day planner recently. lol! Glad you stopped by and thank you for the lovely compliments! : )

Leave a Reply

