Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter

I haven’t been able to stay asleep tonight, so I’m going to go ahead and put up my “Winter” photo challenge post now instead of waiting until morning.  The good news is – that will make my post on time!  The bad news – this will put off sleep that much longer.  : )

When I saw that the photo challenge topic for the week I was a bit worried.  Last year it wouldn’t have been a problem to take a picture with winter in mind.  However, we’re experiencing unusually warm temperatures now and it’s difficult to find inspiration for wintry photos.  Luckily, I was downtown the other day and the temporary skating ring is still set up.  Yay!  I was able to snap a couple of things that I think fit this post.  The other photos are older, but they’re a couple of my winter shots from last January so I thought I’d include them for variety.

As usual, I hope you enjoy!

ice skating father and son
Father and son ice skating... So cute!
blue white christmas light bokeh
Christmas light bokeh - love these colors!
stone church red doors hidden in snowfall
Snow falling at a church~

and finally!

snow covered red berries in winter
Berries covered with the weight of winter snow...
12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter”

    1. That’s very sweet! I appreciate the support and compliments – I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I usually try to capture photos of anything that is beautiful to me, but it’s wonderful to hear that I’ve been able to convey the ‘little things’ – that’s one of the elements of subject matter I try to convey. : )

      Thanks for stopping by – please feel free to do so again!

    1. Thank you so much! I love taking photos and trying to find unexpected composition or beauty in something broken. I appreciate you stopping by and sharing your thoughts, Laura… Please come back and visit! : )

Leave a Reply

