Post a week – 2011!

I’m a little late getting with the program, but I’m going to cut myself some slack since I just began my blog a few weeks ago.  Apparently WP has a post-a-day/post-a-week challenge for 2011.  I was reading my WordPress news yesterday when I discovered this fact and found out that November is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo).  Who knew?  Well, actually a lot of people knew!  Yours truly excluded… Since the chances of me posting every day are slim to none, I’m going to commit to a post a week instead.  It would certainly be beneficial for me to write each day.  I’m out of practice and my vocabulary is on a downhill slide, as evidenced by language in recent posts.  Maybe after I’ve finished my photo-a-day quest I can focus more time on writing.  Maybe I’ll be lazy – who knows!  🙂

Back to the original topic of discussion – post a week.  I’m doing it.  Once every seven days I’ll be here – for better or worse – so mark your calendars… (and send me a reminder if it looks like I’ve forgotten! haha!)

2 thoughts on “Post a week – 2011!”

  1. 🙂 I’m right there with you blogging once a week. There is no way I could do a daily blog. My mind would be fried & it would be the most boring entries the world has ever seen :-p

    1. Ha! I didn’t even give consideration to the content quality of an entry each day. Wow. Boring wouldn’t even begin to describe how mind-numbingly bad my posts would be. *snore*

Leave a Reply

